Bridge Run

Shadrack Kipchirchir wins 2017 Cooper River Bridge Run

CHARLESTON, S.C. (WCBD) — After the two-time win of Dominic Ondoro at the annual Cooper River Bridge Run, there is a new winner.

Shadrack Kipchirchir, 28, from Colorado Springs, came in first with an official time of 28:11.94. He represented the U.S. in the 2016 Olympics in the 10K and placed 2nd in the U.S. Olympic Trials.

James Senbeta wins Cooper River Bridge Run wheelchair race

The winner of the Cooper River Bridge Run wheelchair race has been announced. According to race organizers, James Senbeta of Illinois won with an official time of 25:15.49.

We will post more winner information as we get the information into our newsroom.

Keep checking for real-time updates on this story. To get breaking news alerts, download the free News 2 App for iPhone or Android.


Send us your Bridge Run pictures for our gallery,


you may see yourself on TV!



Trending Stories

Latest News - Local