Champs! Squirt B team first Junior Rays program to go undefeated

The Charleston Junior Rays Squirt B hockey team are the Carolina's Hockey League tournament and league champions.

The team finished an undefeated 15-0-1 season Sunday with a 7-3 win in Wake Forest NC over Hampton Roads of Virginia. The boys are 9-10 years old. This is the first Junior Rays program at any level or age group to go undefeated.

The team roster is: Anderson Malthaner, Brayden Curry, Charles Pratt, Christian Barton, Christian Gardner, Collin Rose, Colton Mons, Evan Longval, Henry Parrott, Jackson Horst, Trester Dyke, London Kearney, Tristan MacDonald.

The team coaches are Toby Kearney, Matt Mons, Matt Horst, and the team manager is Erik Gardner. The Junior Rays' home rink is the Carolina Ice Palace in North Charleston.


Trending Stories

Latest News - Local