The Fantastic Four and Harley Quinn featured in this week’s New Comics Wednesday!

New Comics Wednesday

CHARLESTON, S.C. (WCBD) – The Fantastic Four take on a new villain, and must partner with an old one to achieve victory, Harley Quinn has to battle old demons to uncover a hidden truth, and an unlikely hero takes center stage in one of Image Comics’ latest hidden gems.

All of these great stories included in this week’s New Comics Wednesday!

Courtesy DC

Batman White Knight Presents: Harley Quinn is an Elseworlds story of sorts, in which we find a version of Harley Quinn in the not too distant future, with two kids and a life outside of crime.

Batman is missing in this world, so when a copy cat of Harley’s ex, The Joker, pops up in Gotham, she has to help solve the mystery of who this new maniac truly is.

Will Harley be able to overcome this new obstacle, or will the demons of her past wreak havoc on her future?

Courtesy Marvel Comics

Fantastic Four #25 finds Marvel’s First Family teaming up with their long time enemy Doctor Doom!

They are forced to work with the villain to face off against a new threat, that could be devastating to the Marvel world.

Will the team-up be enough to take down this imposing threat?

Courtesy Image Comics

Scumbag #1 is a new book by Image Comics, in which humanity is in danger, and it is up to the worst person on Earth to save the planet.

It is a goofy, yet graphic, new addition to the world of comics. This book is for mature readers only.

Courtesy Marvel Comics

And for this week’s Comic Pick of the Week we’re heading out to a galaxy far, far away to take a look at the untold origin of Kylo Ren in Star Wars: Rise of Kylo Ren!

Merging what we already know from the sequel trilogy with untold truths of the character’s origin, this book is great for anyone looking to delve a little deeper into the Star Wars mythos, and especially perfect for fans of Kylo Ren.

So what are you waiting for? Head on over to Captain’s Comics and Toys and pick up your new comic book today!

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

DOWNLOAD THE APP!

WCBD News app graphic_1558160087567.png.jpg

Click for latest news and information

TRENDING HEADLINES