DHEC: 14 new COVID-19 cases statewide, 2 in Charleston


COLUMBIA, S.C. (WCBD) – The Department of Health and Environmental Control (DHEC) announced 14 additional COVID-19 cases in SC, including 2 in Charleston, on Tuesday.

The total number of cases statewide has now reached 47. Cases are present in 13 different counties.

The locations of the new cases are as follows:

  • 1 new case from Beaufort County
  • 2 new cases from Charleston County
  • 1 new case from Calhoun County
  • 5 new cases from Kershaw County
  • 1 new case from Lexington County
  • 1 new case from Richland County
  • 1 new case from York County
  • 1 new case from Greenville County
  • 1 new case from Horry County

DHEC has also created a COVID-19 county map, which displays the number of cases by county. The map is updated daily.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


WCBD News app graphic_1558160087567.png.jpg

Click for latest news and information