Goose Creek Mayor elected president of Association of SC Mayors

Berkeley County News


GOOSE CREEK, S.C. (WCBD) – Goose Creek Mayor Greg Habib has been chosen to serve as the president as the Association of South Carolina Mayors.

The organization is designed to “provide opportunities for mayors to more fully engage in advocating for issues that affect cities and towns; to network, share ideas and best practices with other mayors; and to take part in educational activities.”

New officers were also elected during the meeting. Officers serve one-year terms, while board members serve three-year terms.

The following new officers and board members were elected:

  • President: Mayor Greg Habib, Goose Creek
  • Vice President: Mayor Alfred Mae Drakeford, Camden
  • Immediate Past President: Mayor Barbara Blain-Bellamy, Conway
  • Newly elected board members: Mayor Stephen Murray, Beaufort; Mayor Nathan Senn, Laurens; Mayor Teresa Myers Ervin, Florence.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Join our daily newsletter!

Click for latest news and information

2021 Hurricane Ready Guide