Curfews enacted in the Lowcountry

Charleston County News
Charleston County_9379

CHARLESTON, S.C. (WCBD) – City and County leaders have enacted curfews for Sunday night to mitigate the potential for demonstrations to turn violent, as they did on Saturday night. All curfews run from Sunday, May 31 to Monday, June 1.

Charleston County has issued a countywide curfew from 6:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m.

The City of Charleston, Mount Pleasant, and North Charleston all said that they are aligning with the county.

Summerville has enacted a curfew of 6:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m.

The City of Walterboro has enacted a curfew from 8:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m.

We will continue updating this story as more decisions are made.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


WCBD News app graphic_1558160087567.png.jpg

Click for latest news and information