Curfews enacted across the Lowcountry in anticipation of protests

Local News

CHARLESTON, S.C. (WCBD) – Curfews have been enacted across the Lowcountry ahead of anticipated protests on Monday.

Charleston County has a curfew in effect from 6:00 p.m. Monday to 6:00 a.m. Tuesday. Officials asked that anyone not traveling to or from work, or seeking medical attention, remain at home.

The City of Charleston and North Charleston, Unincorporated Dorchester County, and Town of Summerville will have curfew from 6:00 p.m. Monday until 6:00 a.m. Tuesday.

Berkeley County’s curfew will be in effect from 8:00 p.m. Monday until 6:00 a.m.

Editor’s note: this story has been updated to include Charleston County’s curfew.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


WCBD News app graphic_1558160087567.png.jpg

Click for latest news and information