Lowcountry Music Hall of Fame announces 2021 inductees

Local News

CHARLESTON, S.C. (WCBD) – Known for recognizing the best musicians throughout the Charleston area, on Sunday the Lowcountry Music Hall of Fame highlighted the latest talent that has contributed to the local music scene over the years.

News 2’s Rob Fowler was the Master of Ceremonies for the event which was held at the Hanahan Amphitheater.

2021 Inductees that performed this year are Aycock, The East Coast Party Band, The Malibus, and The Rev. Dr. Johnny Mac.

Other 2021 Inductees are the following:

  • Rob Lambie
  • Alex & Vanessa Harris
  • Calvin Taylor
  • Willie McRae
  • Jim Bowers
  • Paul Tucker
  • Stevie Kent
  • Jerry Ray
  • Gene Ray
  • Emie Cortez
  • George Kinny
  • Mike Gennero

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Join our daily newsletter!

Click for latest news and information