South Carolina electors cast all 9 votes for President Trump

South Carolina News

COLUMBIA, S.C. (AP) — South Carolina’s nine presidential electors have officially voted for President Donald Trump and Vice President Mike Pence.

The officials cast their ballots during a meeting Monday morning in Columbia.

The gathering was routine and formulaic, with all nine electors bound to cast their ballots for Trump, who won a majority of the state’s votes over Democrat Joe Biden.

No protesters were visible at the meeting at the Statehouse complex in Columbia.

2020 was the 11th presidential election in a row that South Carolina has voted for the Republican candidate.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


WCBD News app graphic_1558160087567.png.jpg

Click for latest news and information