Primary runoff election for a few Lowcountry counties; polls open up at 7 a.m.

Your Local Election HQ

CHARLESTON, S.C. (WCBD) – Tuesday is another Election Day for a few of the counties in the Lowcountry.

The runoff election will have polls opening up at 7:00 a.m. Tuesday morning for only 23 of the state’s counties.

On today’s ballots you will see:

House District 99 (R)

  • Mark Smith and David Herndon

House District 109 (D)

  • Elder James Johnson and Deon Tedder

House District 115 (D)

  • Carol Tempel and Spencer Wetmore

Senate District 39 (D)

  • Vernon Stephens and Cindy Evans

Charleston City Council District 3 (D)

  • Rob Wehrman and Jesse Williams

Polls will be opened from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

To find your polling place, click here.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


WCBD News app graphic_1558160087567.png.jpg

Click for latest news and information