Nicklaus, Player start 2019 Masters Tournament with ceremonial tee shot


AUGUSTA, Ga. (WJBF) – Round one at the Masters is underway.

It began after a ceremonial tee shot with two of golf’s greats.

Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player were the honorary starters.

The first golfers to begin round one were Andrew Landry, Adam Long and Corey Conners. They’ll tee off at 8:30 am.

Below is a chart of groupings and tee times for rounds 1 & 2

8:15 AMGary Player (Honorary Starter)Jack Nicklaus (Honorary Starter)  
8:30 AMAndrew LandryAdam LongCorey Conners (Canada)11:15 AM
8:41 AMIan Woosnam (Wales)Keith MitchellKevin Tway11:26 AM
8:52 AMMike Weir (Canada)Shane Lowry (Ireland)*Kevin O’Connell11:37 AM
9:03 AMAngel Cabrera (Argentina)Aaron WiseJustin Harding (South Africa)11:48 AM
9:14 AMDanny Willett (England)Brandt Snedeker*Takumi Kanaya (Japan)11:59 AM
9:25 AMFred CouplesSi Woo Kim (Korea)J.B. Holmes12:10 PM
9:36 AMBranden Grace (South Africa)Emiliano Grillo (Argentina)Lucas Bjerregaard (Denmark)12:32 PM
9:47 AMCharl Schwartzel (South Africa)Charles Howell IIIEddie Pepperell (England)12:43 PM
9:58 AMSergio Garcia (Spain)Tony FinauHenrik Stenson (Sweden)12:54 PM
10:09 AMAdam Scott (Australia)Hideki Matsuyama (Japan)Kyle Stanley1:05 PM
10:20 AMOpen   
10:31 AMPatrick ReedWebb Simpson*Viktor Hovland (Norway)1:16 PM
10:42 AMCharley HoffmanLouis Oosthuizen (South Africa)Marc Leishman (Australia)1:27 PM
10:53 AMTommy Fleetwood (England)Xander SchauffeleGary Woodland1:38 PM
11:04 AMTiger WoodsHaotong Li (China)Jon Rahm (Spain)1:49 PM
11:15 AMRory McIlroy (Northen Ireland)Rickie FowlerCameron Smith (Australia)2:00 PM
11:26 AMSandy Lyle (Scotland)Michael KimPatton Kizzire8:30 AM
11:37 AMTrevor Immelman (South Africa)Martin Kaymer (Germany)*Devon Bling8:41 AM
11:48 AMLarry MizeJimmy WalkerStewart Cink8:52 AM
11:59 AMJose Maria Olazabal (Spain)Kevin NaThorbjorn Olesen (Denmark)9:03 AM
12:10 PMBernhard Langer (Germany)Matt Wallace (England)*Alvaro Ortiz (Mexico)9:14 AM
12:21 PMOpen   
12:32 PMAlex Noren (Sweden)Keegan BradleyMatthew Fitzpatrick (England)9:25 AM
12:43 PMVijay Singh (Fiji)Billy Horschel*Jovan Rebula (South Africa)9:36 AM
12:54 PMKevin KisnerKiradech Aphibarnrat (Thailand)Shugo Imahira (Japan)9:47 AM
1:05 PMZach JohnsonIan Poulter (England)Matt Kuchar9:58 AM
1:16 PMFrancesco Molinari (Italy)Rafael Cabrera Bello (Spain)Tyrrell Hatton (England)10:09 AM
1:27 PMBubba WatsonPatrick CantlaySatoshi Kodaira (Japan)10:31 AM
1:38 PMDustin JohnsonBryson DeChambeauJason Day (Australia)10:42 AM
1:49 PMPhil MickelsonJustin Rose (England)Justin Thomas10:53 AM
2:00 PMJordan SpiethPaul Casey (England)Brooks Koepka11:04 AM

You can also download a copy HERE

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Join our daily newsletter!

Click for latest news and information