List: Shelters provided in the Lowcountry counties

Hurricane Central

CHARLESTON, S.C. (WCBD) –  A list provided of shelters by officials for the following counties:

Georgetown County

  • Pleasant Hill Elementary School, 127 Schoolhouse Drive, Hemingway, SC 29554.
  • Andrews Elementary School, 13072 County Line Road, Andrews, SC 29510.

Williamsburg County

  • C.E. Murray High School in Greeleyville,
  • Kingstree Senior High School in Kingstree,
  • Hemingway High School in Hemingway 
  • D.P. Cooper Elementary School in Salters.

Berkeley County

  • Berkeley Middle School
  • Cane Bay High School- This a pet-friendly location. Citizens must stay with their pets during their time at the shelter. Pet owners are NOT allowed to drop-off their pets at the shelters.
  • Cross High School
  • Goose Creek High School
  • Macedonia Middle School
  • St. Stephen Elementary
  • Westview Middle School

Dorchester County

  • Pet-Friendly shelter at DuBose Middle School. 
  • Woodland High School located at 4128 US Hwy 78, Dorchester, SC 29437

Charleston County

  • North Charleston high school
  • Matilda F. Dunston elementary
  • Midland Park primary
  • Stall High

For more information on shelter locations, click here.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.